VALENTINE SWAP

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Artistic Creations, Photographs

Recently I was part of a Valentine swap with a great group of ladies.

The valentine I made was pretty unique:

I started with a plain cardboard mini folding screen that I found at the local craft store.

I covered each panel with scrapbook paper

Copies of old photos and other cutouts, were “showcased” on each panel

Each panel was framed with a really soft, sassy, white yarn.

Other trim and embellishments such as buttons and lace completed the design.

For durability I added a few coats of clear craft varnish.

Did you make anything special for

Valentines Day?

Linking to: http://www.thegirlcreative.com/

Leave a Reply

